Winter White

1805263-ust-married--cartoon-illustration-of-a-wedding-couple-in-fair-skin-toneEighteen years ago today I married my sweetheart. It was a stunningly beautiful day in early March. The sun was shining and the air was crisp and cold.

It was a day that I will never forget.

There was something so incredible about having 175 friends, aunts, uncles, cousins, siblings, parents, new in-laws and my beloved grandmother, Nanny, all gathered around us to help celebrate our marriage and our love for each another.

There are so many special memories that come to mind as I cast my mind back so many years. And I am holding each and every one of them close to my heart today as I lean into the significance, the joy, the celebration and the love that was so very present as I pledged my future to my beloved Simon.

Leave a Reply

